Home > Episode by Episode > Kyoukai no Rinne ep5: some people don’t mind working the toilets

Kyoukai no Rinne ep5: some people don’t mind working the toilets


Why is it all the shows I’m currently watching focus on music or accepting death?  When did this happen?!  How?!  I suppose I shouldn’t think positively and hope they play good music at my funeral.  That’s right.  I’m not being morbid.  I’m being forward thinking!

This toilet girl episode wasn’t so bad.  It was mostly an excuse to get Rinne a cool new weapon that will actually stick with him.  Maybe he won’t have to beg Sakura for money every episode now – though I am fond of that gag.

My focus on this show is quickly shifting from the episodic nonsense (as fun as it’s proving to be) to wondering what the overall story behind this show will be.  Sure Rokudou is horribly in debt (since birth), but we have no idea how deep that hole goes – it may be infinite!  But there has to be a deeper story behind this world.  I’m not looking for something as major and involved as the origin story behind KamiNomi.  Just a bit more depth.

Anyway, genuinely enjoying the show and the comedy behind it so far.

Further Reading:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

