Home > Uncategorized > The bestest of news!

The bestest of news!


screenshot.808

As some reading may know, I’m a huge fan of Hajime no Ippo. I’d put it up there with Gundam when it comes to the obsessive amount of attention and love I pay this franchise. And I’ve recently gotten word (yes, I’m quite late, by one or two weeks) that a 3rd series is being produced for the franchise, scheduled to air this Fall! I couldn’t be happier and fully plan to cover this show.

The highlight this time around will likely be the counter-heavy Sawamura vs. Ippo fight.  And even without the major events, there are great little stories and fights and Morikawa’s trademark, juvenile humour to look forward to as well.  I’m going to do a little remedial reading to see what exactly this third season will cover. I believe this upcoming season will deal heavily with the Dempsey Roll and its glaring weaknesses. Starting with Shimabakuro’s attack on it. I would really, really like to see the Miyata vs. Randy Boy Jr. match, and the Woli vs. Ippo match, but but of those are unlikely. Those major events lead right up to the Class A tournament, Volg’s world championship match and Ippo’s Big Decision.  All of which has just been covered in the manga. So I suspect that stuff would be ripe material for a fourth TV series, but that is gross speculation right now.

The main point is that Ippo is coming, and I am ready!  The Fall season can’t come soon enough!

Further Reading:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

