Home > Check-in Station, Episode by Episode > #SDGundamForce ep1: I hope you forgive me for watching this show, for which I have a special permit. #anime

#SDGundamForce ep1: I hope you forgive me for watching this show, for which I have a special permit. #anime


Yes, I’m watching the infamous Superior Defender Gundam Force.  Thought if my son was gonna start with a Gundam, it may as well be this one.  Well I’d honestly rather have it be Zeta Gundam, but I’m sure that would be considered some form of child abuse for someone his age.  I can only find the dub of this, but that’s alright.  My four year old won’t be reading subtitles anytime soon. My seven year old just started doing that.

Let’s be upfront, this is a kids’ show, through and through.  Classic Power Rangers stuff. Evil forces (Zeon based, I suppose) going through dimension trying to conquer synthetics and destroy organics.  Nothing too complicated.  They get to the dimension of peaceful Neotopia and are quickly on their way towards a new accomplishment when Captain Gundam and a little boy get involved.

It’s cute fun, but generally boring at this point.  I’m honestly watching this show just to get to Bakunetsumaru at this point.  That’s my nigga!
Image posted by MobyPicture.com
– Posted using MobyPicture.com

  1. -chii-
    August 8, 2012 at 22:47

    I liked it alright. your son should love it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

