Home > Images of the Week > DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: June 6th (Kitchen demons are the new hot pets)

DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: June 6th (Kitchen demons are the new hot pets)


Good week for anime, good week for manga, and a good week for games.  But since the blog isn’t about games, and I’m sure you don’t wanna here by my  third or fourth playthroughs of Mass Effect 2; I’m gonna stick to the anime and manga stuff if that’s okay with you guys?  Let’s get to it!

Anime Images of the Week

You never really forget a good show, and I have a feeling that I’m going to remember Shiki in one way or another for a long time.  It was one of those shows that I could have finished in a day, given the time.  And while I did not like the ending or fully understand the motivations of every character, I’ve gotten over that and find the some highly recommendable.  If you have a tolerance for gore and brutality then by all means, it’s twenty-two episodes of grand adult entertainment.

Now that we made it clear what rocked the hardset, let’s point out what didn’t.  I made it clear that I’ve dropped Nichijou and may make it more clear in a Check-in post later.  Sorry, but when I can go whole stretches of  episodes, sometimes even entire episodes without an audible guffaw, then I know it’s time to end the ride.  Maybe I’m finally over the moé thing.  It wasn’t even cute enough for me.

The rest of the week was punctured with excellent episodes from Gosick and Tiger and Bunny.  And like I’ve been saying for probably three months, those are very good shows that I’m consistently enjoying every week.  C had some cute moments.  Deadman Wonderland was damn near touching.  I was half expecting a little girl to get cruelly mutilated, but nope.  Just some minor humiliation.  And yes, I’m oh so close to finally finishing Nanoha.  With some shows finally out of the way you may be interested to see what I pick up next.  Oh and I almost forgot, I really enjoyed the episode with the kitchen demon in it for Blue Exorcist.  It’s so damn cute, until it starts to stew people hating on its food.   Oops.

Manga Images of the Week

I actually had some pretty diverse pickings this week in the manga department.  Unfortunately, those pics decided to hop on a milk carton and disappear.  That said, I did catch up on some shounen manga and that was interesting to say the least.

One Piece seems to be finally coming out of its flashback arc and going into its main story, the Fishman Island Arc.  As someone on Twitter brought to my attention.  This is the first manga I’ve read that’s dealt with the issues of slavery and racism.  The genterations of hate and injustice have bred some pretty nasty conflicts.  I’m interested to see how Luffy will be the solution to this, if he even can be such a thing for such a broad problem.

As for the other members of the Big 3, Naruto seems to insist on shoving character specific flashbacks in between every other chapter.  It’s interesting, but breaks the flow and I wish they had tried to fit that stuff into one or two extended trips out of the regular continuity instead of chopping things up like this.  I have no words for Bleach except Riruka’s rather cute, Orihime is surprisingly tolerable and may even be competent.  And on top of all that, I still don’t trust Ginjou or understand him at all.  He’s just a dick…  a big dick.

To end the manga section quickly, I’ll just say that Claymore is really showing its shounen roots right now, and Phantom Miria is a very good character.  She puts its main character, Clare to shame more often than not.

Pervy Images of the Week

I do love my pervy manga, unfortunately I read a lot of it but didn’t bring the pics with me.  STUPID!  STUPID!  STUPID!  That just leaves more perviness for next week I suppose.  So don’t fret.  I was pretty surprised that I was able to get a good old fashioned panty shot out of Nanoha.  You don’t get that kind of classic, classy subtlety from anime anymore.  Everything jiggles and bounces and has pronounced butt cheeks and camel-toe.  And yes, I put the pics from Gosick in this section, too.  No, it does not mean I have some weird pregger fetish.  Or at least I’m not admitting to it.  If you should be offended by anything, it should be the fat chick in the bottom right section of the collage.  Talk about letting it all hang out!

Well that’s it for this week.  I’m having trouble (as if that’s not obvious) keeping my self imposed deadlines.  I used to publish on Sundays, but that became difficult.  Now I try to publish on Mondays which isn’t much better.  Perhaps make this a hump day or Tuesday post will make it possible to keep my schedule and not interrupt my anime watching and manga reading.  Plus I may add some changes to my Check-in and Check-out posts.  Hope you like them.  See you guys next week!

  1. July 2, 2011 at 03:09

    hi

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

