Home > Images of the Week > DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: Returning to the Wincest Apocalypse

DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: Returning to the Wincest Apocalypse


October was a rough month.  Everything I had planned was completely effed up.  Jury duty, meetings at work, tutoring my kids, having my flash drive get corrupted and lose all my unbacked up material on it.  I didn’t have an easy time finding time to write or even round up material.  And what happens when I finally get around to viewing the much anticipated new fall anime?  I’m bombarded with incest anime, pseudo or otherwise.  What the hell man?  Ore no Imouto mocks and teases it, Yosuga no Sora damn near promises it, and Aki Sora practically wallows in it like a fat sow.  When the hell did this make such a comeback?  Oh well, let’s move on.

If there’s anything I learned during my sparse blogging period in October is that there are a lot of quality anime coming out this season.  There’s much to watch and that doesn’t just include brand new shows, One Piece is riding high with some very intense episodes.  Series like The World God Only Knows and Bakuman are going to take some time to hit their stride, but I hope the non-manga reading audience will give it a chance and help these shows succeed.

Blah, blah, blah shounen!  Blah, blah, blah!  It’s not that simple, but there’s nothing groundbreaking going on at the moment.  The Strawhats have finally reunited not more than a couple of weeks ago and are finally headed to Fishman Island.  A place I’ve been waiting to see for a long time now.  Go One Piece!  Naruto is very likely kicking off its final arc as the Fourth Shinobi War has started.  And Bleach is trying to recapture some of its old flair by kicking off a new arc that hopefully doesn’t revolve around rescuing anyone.  I need to diversify my manga reading next week.

HOORAY!  Pervy Images are back!  And thanks to a season that seems especially attuned to the viewer’s fanservice needs, no matter how out there they are, I had no problems getting material.  One of my favorites is the pic of the girl from Star Driver with the bondage outfit and the prevalent “underboobage”.  That show is really extravagant, sometimes in an S&M way.  Hopefully there will be the return of personal favorites Nana to Kaoru and Yuria 100 Shiki.

I think I’ve done a pretty good job of catching up.  See you guys next week!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

