Home > Episode by Episode > NOT a Check-in Station: Kuragehime ep3 (I’m just curious, I’m NOT shipping!)

NOT a Check-in Station: Kuragehime ep3 (I’m just curious, I’m NOT shipping!)


Tsukimi looked so damn beautiful after that makeover that I couldn’t stop taking screenshots.  But I’m jumping ahead of myself.  It’s pleasant to see that Kuranosuke’s not the only weirdo in the family.  His uncle appears to be just as much an eccentric fruit as he is.  Ha!  More pleasant is being able to get some background on Kuranosuke.  He’s violently rebelling against a political future so that he may have a chance at one in fashion.  To top things off, he has an estranged mother.  Might he be a love child?

Back to Tsukimi, I’ve heard some rumblings about fans being annoyed at the Nunz.  That’s understandable, but I have a feeling that they have good reasons why they latched onto their obsessions and in some form or another rejected the outside world and what it finds popular.  Kuranosuke and they will find common ground based on that.  I’m sure of it.

I didn’t really touch on Tsukimi did I?  Oops, I was too busy staring at her picture.  Her running into Shuu feels like a fun coincidence.  By fun I mean I’m going to enjoy playing with the possibilities of their relationship (no I’m NOT shipping). It was interesting to see their reactions to her new look.  She rejects it.  He loves it and to make matters more complicated that’s all he’s seen of her.  Despite their differences, the fact is that they haven’t rejected each other.  I wonder if Tsukimi’s gonna play this using the alter ego route?  To be honest I wouldn’t mind them making a connection.  The problem comes from that delusion.  The woman Shuu imagined is cultured and demure; Tsukimi’s a freak.  There’s a huge gap there between them.  It won’t be traversed easily, but it’ll be fun to watch!

Categories: Episode by Episode
  1. Kamiorika
    November 7, 2010 at 00:10

    I think that seeing their relationship will be interesting as well. However, I’m still shipping my Kuranosuke x Tsukimi. x3

    • November 9, 2010 at 14:08

      Kuranosuke definitely has the upper hand. He’s already charmed the pants off of her, litterally. It’s just that at the moment he has two things going against him. He’s a hipster, or dresses like one anyway, and he has a penis. Doesn’t look like the Nunz like penises in anything besides their BL manga.

  2. November 7, 2010 at 02:09

    “no I’m NOT shipping”

    But I am! Tsukimi X Shu OTP!

    • November 9, 2010 at 14:09

      Hell yeah! We’re gonna ride this potential relationship until the wheels fall off.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

