Home > Images of the Week > DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: Matrix Boobs (September 5th)

DonKangolJones’ Images of the Week: Matrix Boobs (September 5th)


Hello world.  I didn’t want to acknowledge this episode of Highschool of the Dead, but I couldn’t help myself.  This show is legendarily outrageous.  But fear not, other stuff happened this week that did not involve insulting women or the ability of their breasts to be used for good wholesome entertainment.  Time for another week of happy, sad, pervy and the just plain best images of the week in the world of anime and manga.

Anime Images of the Week

Strike Witches 2 goes GAR; K-ON!! continues to tug at out heart strings while constantly reminding us that things are coming to a close.  A world without K-ON!!?  I’m not sure I want to live in such a dour and twisted world.  Fairy Tail continues its little tournament of lunacy, while Shippuuden concludes one of its better arcs in a long time.  The Bleach anime ruined a perfectly outstanding moment with more of its obnoxious censorship.  And while I’m on the subject of shounen, we get one hell of a fight between a giant giant (that is NOT a typo) and the Marines.  Don’t ever underestimate the bond a men share between each other and their hats.  I finally finished Mobile Suit Gundam 0080 and discovered that I’ve been missing out on some of the best anime I’ve ever watched.   And before I forget, some lesbians do a lot of kissing and touching, only to find out one of them isn’t completely a lesbian.  She’s into some much freakier stuff.  WHEW!  That’s a lot!  I’ve had a busy week of anime watching to be sure.

Manga Images of the Week

Usually pics from Nana to Kaoru and Yuria 100 Shiki fall into the pervy section, but this week the pic of Tachi was just too cute.  And I loved that last panel from the end of the latest chapter of Yuria.  Besides that it was the usual shounen stuff.  Ichigo gets his upgrade, makes his classic Goku entrance and is about to endear in a long and “epic” final confrontation with Aizen.  I’m sorry, I think he goes by the name of Butterflaizen now on the interwebs.  Regardless, we all know his time is up.  It’s just a matter of how long it takes and whether Kubo can keep us riveted throughout this confrontation.  Some say this could be the end of Bleach, I’m not prepared to go that far.  I still think this series has at least another 200 chapter in it; simply because of Kubo’s art style and the fact that there are numerous questions that go unanswered.  The series is too popular and profitable to stop just yet.  The awkward rivalry between Gai and Kisame came to an end apparently this week, too.  Which I think is excellent.  We have a war to fight afterall.  Not to mention Kishimoto’s habit of switching between Sasuke and Naruto focused story arcs in part II of this manga give me the feeling it’s about time to check up on one of my most hated characters.  Sasuke’s become such a douchebag an a-hole that I don’t see how it’s possible to redeem his character.  But the Naruto manga often skews in a positive direction so I don’t doubt that will happen.

And the biggest news of all?  One Piece going on a 4 week hiatus.  The latest chapter was outstanding just for the fact it had anwered long held questions that go back almost to the point of where they entered the Grand Line.  A goal is clearly set and I couldn’t be more excited.  I’m willing to wait given the amazing talent Oda has.

Pervy Images of the Week

And now for the glorious pervy images of the week.  As pervy as ever, but thanks to a friends recommendation we got some extra yuri in this week.  And not the manga kind either.  A yuri OVA which now has become rather infamous.  No, it’s not because a pair of high school girls are feeling each other up and making sweet, sweet girl loving all over the place.  I think most of us have gotten used to that in some form or fashion by now.  It has more to do with the fact—  AH!  Ninjas!  I guess that’s it for this week!  See you in a week!

  1. September 5, 2010 at 17:18

    Gundam 0080 is pretty great, easily one of the top Gundam anything. Which is ironic as its drastically different from most Gundam shows.

    • September 5, 2010 at 22:49

      Yeah, in the beginning I was like, “where’s the Gundam? Where’s the Gundam?!” But by the end I didn’t even care. I was completely engrossed in the characters. Have to admit that somewhere between episodes one and six it became a true classic.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

